Bursary Award Winners Announced

Posted on 14 September 2011

Bursary winner Sarah Taylor, who is studying towards an MSc in Psychotherapy

Out of a pool of several hundred talented and high-achieving applicants, the University of Wales has selected a handful of exceptional individuals who will receive a Validation Bursary Award.

Hailing from 11 different institutions across Europe, 21 students studying towards University of Wales degrees will receive awards ranging from £500 to £5000.
Congratulations to the following: Claire Jeffreys, Katie Victoria Gould, Jerome Pineau, Thea Wade, Alysia Pilar Forde, Marion Holmes (Coleg Llandrillo); Elizabeth Pinder-Ashenden (Spurgeon’s College); Gledi Memelli, Ermal Vila and Plamen Dochev Panov (American College of Thessaloniki; Tenant Sibanda (UNESCO – IHE); Thorben Georg Witte and Ina Groger (Parexel); Sarah Taylor (Northern Guild); Josephine Korma and Sebastian-Klint Austin (RDI); William Charles Riding and Vashali Pathalk (Prince’s School of Traditional Arts); Killan Strong (School of Psychotherapy Regent’s College); Junicar St John (Holborn College).

Annually the University of Wales makes available a number of Bursary awards to suitable candidates following validated degree schemes. The awards are intended to remit, in whole or in part, the tuition fees appropriate to the successful candidates’ studies.

Winners of the next round of University of Wales Validation Bursary Awards will be announced next month.


Notes to Editors:

For more information about the University of Wales Scholarships, click on: http://www.wales.ac.uk/en/Scholarships/Scholarships.aspx
For more information on The University of Wales please visit: www.wales.ac.uk


Search News

Select Category

Related Articles